Reporting Metrics in Publisher Reports

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In reports, Adform provides available metrics related to the specified dimensions in the report.

Note

The term dimensions in this list refers to groupings in a report (such as clients or publishers).

A

Metric

Description

Available Impression

Shows the number of initial requests received by the ad server from the website or app. It generates an opportunity to show an impression. If a placement is also enabled for RTB, then Adform creates an OpenRTB auction for the available impression.

Avg. Viewability Time (sec.)

Shows how long, on average, a banner was visible on users' browser screen. See more information in the Banner Measurements manual.

B

Metric

Description

Bid Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of bid responses in a total number of bid requests.

Calculation: Bid Responses / Bid Requests × 100

Bid Response

Shows the number of bid responses.

Bid Requests

Shows the number of offers by a publisher in an attempt to sell an impression in an ad exchange auction.

Booked

Shows the number of booked units based on the campaign goal.

You can set goals for impressions, viewable impressions, clicks, or a budget. A campaign stops when a goal is reached. If you select Unlimited goal type, the campaign doesn't have any booked units, it runs until you stop it manually or until it reaches the end date.

Buy Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of impressions (won bids) in total number of bid requests (offers for an impression). Calculation: Impressions / Bid Requests × 100

C

Metric

Description

Clicks

Shows the number of clicks for the selected report dimension.

Cost

Shows the cost of delivered units (impressions) for the selected dimension, usually, at the campaign or line item level. Adform includes over-delivery information into the calculation.

If the line item goal is set to unlimited, the cost is 0. If you set the line item goal to reach a certain amount of impressions or revenue, Adform calculates the cost according to the Fixed Price algorithm.

For example: CPM Price = 7 and Delivered Impressions (actual) = 20,000 Cost = CPM Price / 1000 x Delivered = 7 / 1000 x 20,000 = 140 (EUR)

Creative Bid Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of creative bid responses in relation to the total number of creative bid requests. Calculation: Creative Bid Responses / Creative Bid Requests × 100

Creative Bid Requests

Shows the number of offers by a publisher attempting to sell a specific creative element in an ad exchange auction.

Creative Bid Responses

Shows the number of creative settings' bid responses.

Creative Buy Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of impressions (won bids) in relation to the total number of creative bid requests (offers for impression).

Calculation: Impressions / Creative Bid Requests × 100

Creative Win Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of impressions in relation to the total number of creative bid responses.

Calculation: Impressions / Creative Bid Responses × 100

CTR (%)

Shows the click-through rate (CTR) for the selected dimension. This is the percentage of users who clicked an advertisement after being exposed to it.

Calculation: Clicks / Impressions × 100

Custom Fee (Publisher)

Shows the fee that Adform calculates based on fixed CPM or Revenue share (%) as defined on the publisher level. For more information, see Custom Fees.

Custom Fee (Deals)

Shows the fee that Adform calculates based on fixed CPM or Revenue share (%) as defined on the deal level. For more information, see Custom Fees.

D

Metric

Description

Deal Bid Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of deal bid responses in relation to the total number of deal bid requests.

Calculation: Deal Bid Responses / Deal Bid Requests × 100

Deal Bid Requests

Shows the number of offers by a publisher when attempting to sell an impression in a fixed-price ad exchange auction.

Deal Bid Responses

Shows the number of deal bid responses.

Deal Buy Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of impressions (won bids) in relation to the total number of deal bid requests (offers for impressions).

Calculation: Impressions / Deal Bid Requests × 100

Deal Win Rate (%)

Shows the proportion of impressions in relation to the total number of deal bid responses.

Calculation: Impressions / Deal Bid Responses × 100

Demand Partner Bid Requests

Shows the number of offers made by a publisher in an attempt to sell an impression in an ad exchange auction.

Demand Partner Bid Responses

Shows the number of demand partners' bid responses.

Delivered

Shows the number of delivered units (impressions).

E

Metric

Description

eCPC

Shows the cost per click for the selected dimension with the cost as the revenue received for sold impressions.

eCPC (Gross)

Shows cost per click for the selected dimension with the cost as the gross revenue received for sold impressions.

eCPC (Net)

Shows cost per click for the selected dimension with the cost as the net revenue received for sold impressions.

eCPM

Shows cost per mille (thousand) impressions for the selected dimension with the cost as the revenue received for sold impressions.

eCPM (Gross)

Shows cost per mille (thousand) impressions for the selected dimension with the cost as the gross revenue received for sold impressions.

eCPM (Net)

Shows cost per mille (thousand) impressions for the selected dimension with the cost as the net revenue received for sold impressions.

Engagement Rate (%)

Shows the share of impressions during which users were interacting with banners (at least one engagement occurred).

Calculation: Engaging Impressions / Impressions × 100

Engagements

Shows the number of user interactions with a banner. User interactions are user-initiated banner events for rich media, video, and image banner types. Adform doesn't consider either clicks or auto-events as engagements.

For example: User-initiated banner events could be moving the pointer over the banner (only if > 1 sec), clicking a video Play button, or clicking a Close button. Non-user-initiated banner events could be showing a floating banner or watching 25% of a video set to autoplay.

Engaging Impressions

Shows the number of engaging impressions. Adform considers an impression engaging if at least one engagement occurred during this impression.

Events

Shows the number of banner events.

I

Metric

Description

Impressions

Shows the number of registered impressions for the selected dimension. Adform determines that an impression occurs when a user is exposed to an advertisement.

Impression Visibility Time

Describes how long a user had the ad showing based on the IAB definition.

M

Metric

Description

Measurable Impressions

Shows the number of impressions that Adform was able to measure viewability for (based on the IAB definition).

Measurable (%)

Shows the share of measurable impressions as a percentage. This metric shows how reliable and accurate banner measurements are.

Calculation: Measurable Impressions / Total Impressions Registered × 100

Mouse Overs

Shows the number of mouse overs from JavaScript tracking based on sampling, which is how many times a pointer moves over a banner. Adform counts only mouse overs that lasted more than 1 second.

Calculation: (the number of mouse overs × the total number of impressions) / (the number of viewable impressions)

For example: If there were 5 mouse over events with 1000 total impressions (of which 7 were viewable). Then: 5 × 1000 / 7 = 714 → 714 mouse overs.

P

Metric

Description

Paid eCPM

Shows cost per mille (thousand) of paid impressions for the selected dimension.

Calculation: Revenue / Paid Impressions × 100

Paid Impressions

Shows the number of paid impressions for the selected dimension.

Paid Impressions (%)

Shows the proportion of paid impressions (acc. to Buy Type) in total number of impressions (won bids).

Calculation: Paid Impressions / Impressions × 100

Publisher eCPC

Shows cost per click for the selected dimension, with cost being the revenue a publisher received for sold impressions.

Publisher eCPM

Shows cost per mille (thousand) impressions for the selected dimension with the cost being what a revenue publisher received for sold impressions.

R

Metric

Description

Revenue

Shows the price that was paid for winning bids. It can display either as gross, net, or publisher revenue depending on account settings. For open auctions, the winning price is the price of the second highest bid. For fixed-price auctions, the winning price is the deal price set by the publisher.

Revenue (Gross)

The price paid for the winning bids without deducting any fees. For open auctions, a winning price is the price of the second-highest bid. For fixed-price auctions, the winning price is the deal price set by the publisher.

Revenue (Net)

The price paid for the winning bids minus the Adform tech fee. For open auctions winning price equals to the price of the second-highest bid. For fixed-price auctions the winning price is the deal price set by the publisher.

Revenue (Publisher)

Net revenue generated by the publisher excluding all applicable publisher fees.

U

Metric

Description

Unique Campaign Clicks

Shows the number of unique clicks by campaign.

Unique Campaign Impressions

Shows the number of unique campaign impressions.

Unique Line Item Clicks

Shows the number of unique clicks by line item.

Unique Line Item Impressions

Shows the number of unique line item impressions.

Unique Viewable Campaign CTR (%)

Shows the unique viewable click-through rate at the campaign level for the selected dimension.

This is a percentage of users who clicked an ad after being exposed to it for some time when a large part of the ad was on the users' screens.

Calculation: Unique Campaign Clicks / Viewable Impressions × 100

Unique Viewable Line Item CTR (%)

Shows the unique viewable click-through rate at the line item level for the selected dimension.

This is a percentage of users who clicked an ad after being exposed to it for some time when a large part of the ad was on the users' screens.

Calculation: Unique Line Item Clicks / Viewable Impressions × 100

V

Metric

Description

Viewable

Shows the number of viewable available impressions for the selected dimension.

Viewable (%)

Shows the share of all measurable impressions, that were viewable based on the IAB definition.

Calculation: viewable impressions / total impressions × 100

Viewable CTR (%)

Shows the viewable click-through rate for the selected dimension.

This is the percentage of users who clicked an ad after being exposed to it for some time when a large part of the ad was on the users' screens.

Calculation: Clicks / Viewable Impressions × 100

Viewable Impressions (%) for IAB Viewability

Shows the proportion of viewable impressions in relation to the total number of measured impressions. An impression is viewable when at least 50% of the banner area is visible in the user’s screen for at least 1 second.

Calculation: Viewable Impressions / Measurable Impressions × 100

Viewable Impressions for IAB Viewability

Shows the number of measurable impressions that were actually on the users' screens. An impression is viewable when at least 50 % of the banner area is visible on the user‘s screen for at least 1 second.

Viewable Impression for Custom Viewability (#1)

Shows the number of measurable impressions that were actually seen on the users' screens. These impressions are measured based on Viewability #1 settings and only applicable for PAS campaigns. Data is available because additional viewability levels are enabled for inventory source.

Viewable Impressions for Custom Viewability (#2)

Shows the number of measurable impressions that were actually seen on the users' screens. These impressions are measured based on Viewability #2 settings and only applicable for PAS campaigns. Data is available because additional viewability levels are enabled for inventory source.

W

Metric

Description

Weekdays

Shows the proportion of impressions in a total number of bid responses. This metric is available only with RTB.

Calculation: Impressions / Bid Responses × 100

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